Arizona: Call for Executive and Legislative Support

June 17, 2020

Arizona: Call for Executive and Legislative Support

As nonprofits face unprecedented financial challenges due to COVID-19, your action is needed in requesting the State of Arizona to waive the remaining 50% reimbursable unemployment charges after the 50% provided in the CARES Act. Contact Governor Ducey and your legislators via phone and email asking the following:

 

We are requesting a waiver from the State of Arizona’s requirement that reimbursing employers reimburse the State for unemployment charges when those charges are for COVID-19 related unemployment claims.

 

FIRST, please call and email your legislators asking for their support. It is crucial to let them know that many nonprofits will go bankrupt if the State of Arizona does not grant this waiver. Click here to find your legislators.

 

SECOND, contact Governor Ducey and key staff:

 

Governor Doug Ducey

Complete and submit this form

 

Department of Economic Security Director Michael Wisehart

Office of the Ombudsman Phone: 602-364-2860

 

THIRD, contact key committee members:

 

Senate Committee on Health and Human Services 

 

Senator Sylvia Allen

Phone: 602-926-5409
sallen@azleg.gov

 

Senator Heather Carter

Phone: 602-926-5503

 

House Committee on Health and Human Services 

 

Representative Nancy Barto

Phone: 602-926-5766
nbarto@azleg.gov

 

Representative Jay Lawrence

Phone: 602-926-3095

 

House Committee on Federal Relations

 

Representative Mark Finchem
Phone: 602-926-3122
mfinchem@azleg.gov

 

Representative Gail Griffin
Phone: 602-926-5895
ggriffin@azleg.gov

 

Senate Committee on Appropriations 

 

Senator David Gowan

Phone: 602-926-5154
dgowan@azleg.gov

 

Senator Vince Leach

Phone: 602-926-3106
vleach@azleg.gov

 

House Committee on Appropriations 

 

Representative Regina E. Cobb

Phone: 602-926-3126
rcobb@azleg.gov

 

Representative John Kavanagh

Phone: 602-926-5170
jkavanagh@azleg.gov

 

Senate Committee on Finance

 

Senator J.D. Mesnard

Phone: 602-926-4481
jmesnard@azleg.gov

 

Senator David Livingston

Phone: 602-926-4178
dlivingston@azleg.gov

 

House Committee on Ways and Means

 

Representative Ben Toma
Phone: 602-926-3298
btoma@azleg.gov

 

Representative Shawnna Bolick
Phone: 602-926-3244
sbolick@azleg.gov

Ready to chat?
Get in touch today to request a no-obligation savings evaluation.

Testimonials

NYCON members who use First Nonprofit’s programs enjoy enduring savings and improved efficiency. Our association knows that success, because from the beginning, we achieved the same great benefits. Great savings, seamless technology, and responsive service. NYCON highly recommends First Nonprofit’s remarkable unemployment solutions.

New York Council of Nonprofits, Albany, NY

It has been our sincere pleasure to maintain a strong, vibrant business partnership with First Nonprofit. We greatly admire their strong industry knowledge, technical expertise, constant professionalism, knowledgeable and dedicated staff. They are always extremely responsive, personable and provide us with the necessary guidance and recommendations on a numerous variety of employment scenarios. We are impressed with the accuracy of their employment decisions, integrity of their employees and efficiency of their claim handling. We greatly respect and value the consistent, impressive cost savings from the utilization of their outstanding services.

 

Thresholds, Chicago, IL

Because INCS advocates for the operating conditions that allow charter public schools to provide high quality public education, partnering with First Nonprofit was an easy decision. First Nonprofit’s unemployment programs provide our member schools two operating elements crucial to their ability to provide high quality public education: savings and budget certainty. Capable, committed teachers are the key to student success. By participating in the unemployment insurance savings plan, charter public schools gain peace of mind and are able to invest more money in their teachers.

Illinois Network of Charter Schools

Throughout our membership in the Unemployment Savings Program, First Nonprofit understood our demands, community dynamics, and the importance of seamless services; that allowed us to serve our constituents better.

Hugh Parry, Retired President of Prevent Blindness America